Join Today

AI, EV and cyber security firms among Digital Tech Award winners

  • ScotlandIS announced the 2024 Digital Tech Awards winners at a ceremony in Glasgow last night
  • A wide range of sectors were represented, with Morgan Stanley’s Ewan Robertson named Digital Tech Rising Star

ScotlandIS, the membership and cluster management organisation for Scotland’s digital technologies industry, announced the winners of its 14th annual Digital Tech Awards in Glasgow last night.

The 11 winners were selected from more than 100 businesses and individuals who submitted entries, with the shortlists compiled by an expert panel of judges from across the Scottish tech industry.

A diverse range of sectors were represented among the winners with Lupovis, a network security and threat detection specialist, picking up the inaugural Cyber Trailblazer award. Two of the trophies went to companies working on green technology with loveelectric collecting Startup of the Year for its work making electric vehicles more affordable and accessible, while IOMA Renewable Intelligence walked away with the Service Innovation Award for its work manufacturing renewable energy semiconductors.

Meanwhile, Dayshape flew the flag for innovation in artificial intelligence as it was named Enterprise Business of the Year.

It was also a night for celebrating the future of the industry as Ewan Robertson, a software engineer at Morgan Stanley, was named Digital Tech Rising Star.

ScotlandIS CEO, Karen Meechan, said: “It’s always inspiring to see the work being done by those determined to push our industry forward. This year’s entries have been some of the strongest we’ve seen, with each of the nominees impressing the judges in their own way. It’s my hope that some of the success stories from this year’s ceremony will inspire others to achieve similarly impressive feats in the coming 12 months.

“The Scottish tech sector is an industry we should all be extremely proud of. Over time we have cultivated an ecosystem that has promoted and supported the growth of Scottish technology businesses, despite an economic environment that has, at times, been fairly hostile. Technology can be a shining light for the Scottish economy, a prime example of what innovation, ingenuity and determination can all come together to deliver. The Digital Tech Awards are a reminder of what can be achieved when the conditions are right.”

The full list of winners is as follows:

  • Tech for Good: NEONHIVE
  • Product Innovation: hyble
  • Service Innovation: IOMA Renewable Intelligence
  • Best Wellbeing at Work: FreeAgent
  • Data Trailblazer: Bellrock Technology
  • Cyber Trailblazer: Lupovis
  • Public Sector Innovation: Pogo Digital Healthcare
  • Digital Tech Rising Star: Ewan Robertson, Morgan Stanley
  • Start Up Business of Year: loveelectric
  • Scale Up Business of the Year: Utopi
  • Enterprise Business of the Year: Dayshape

The awards were supported by category sponsors including Incremental, LDC, Lifelink Workwell, Sopra Steria, McNally Recruitment, 2i, UKC3, Dayshape, SmartSTEMs, and e-Placement Scotland.

Scroll to top